Changing the Face of Technology with Women

The 6th Annual DBJ North Texas Women in Technology Awards

The Dallas Business Journal (DBJ) looked for women who are mavericks when it comes to technology and innovation, forging the way for both women and future tech leaders in Dallas-Fort Worth for the 6th Annual DBJ North Texas Women in Technology Awards.

Join DBJ for an exciting evening as we celebrate 25 incredible women on Tuesday, 5.14.19 from 4 PM – 7 PM,  at The Westin Galleria-Dallas, where we will highlight their talents also recognize our first Lifetime Achievement Recipient, Valerie Freeman, CEO of Imprimis Group, Inc., BravoTech and Freeman+Leonard for her contributions to the DFW tech community. Immediately following the awards presentation, mix and mingle with the honorees and network with top tech professionals during a special celebration reception with drinks and heavy hors d'oeuvres.  #DallasWIT!

Date: 5.14.19

Time: 4 PM – 7 PM

Location: The Westin Galleria-Dallas, 13340 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75240

Click HERE to register for the DBJ WIT Awards on 5.14.19

Congratulations to All Honorees!

  • 2019 DBJ Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Valerie Freeman, Founder and CEO, Imprimis Group, Inc. 

  • 2019 DBJ Women in Technology Honorees: Bolded names are DFW*ATW submitted and selected nominees

Reena Batra, CEO, Software Professionals, Inc.

Katia Chaban, VP Corporate IT, Infrastructure, NTT Data Services

Dr. Patricia Connolly, CEO & Partner, SMC Squared

Dr. Brenda Ann Connor, Director of IoT Wholesale Services, Ericsson Inc.

Latonya Davis, SVP Global Engineering, Manager Cloud Services, Citi

Ossa Fisher, President & COO, Istation

Amanda Hemker, Vice President and Corporate Controller, Daseke, Inc.

Michelle Johnson, CIO, Freeman Companies

Melissa Johnson, Vice President, Global Operational Excellence, McKesson Technology, McKesson Corporation

Neenu Sohi Kainth, SVP Digital Product and Innovation, Mr. Cooper

Sylvia C. Karmanoff, Chief Technologist, Americas Region, DXC Technology

Priyanka Kharat, Vice President, Data Engineering and Machine Learning, Parkland Center for Clinical Innovation (PCCI)

Marilyn Kibler–Colón, President, DFW*ATW

Judy Koonce, Software Engineering Associate Director, Accenture

Jyoti Lynch, SVP, Chief Information Officer, Jamba Juice

Teresa Mackintosh, CEO, Trintech

Fillia Makedon, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The University of Texas Arlington

Alicia Morgan, Vice President of Education and Programs, Frontiers of Flight Museum

Andrea Pelosi, Sr. Director, Technology Services, Vistra Energy

Sejal Pietrzak, President and CEO, DealerSocket

Ane Sacks, Vice President and General Manager DLP® Products, Texas Instruments Incorporated

Subhashini Tripuraneni, Head of Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, 7-Eleven

Dr. Stormee Williams, Medical Director of Virtual Health, Children’s Health

Kelly Zaleski, Chief Engineer, Space and Airborne Systems, Raytheon Company

Copyright 2019 by DFW*ATW

All Rights Reserved | Powered by 100% Recycled Bits | Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software